Summer 2012 - Chapel information display is open
Our newly restored 'Chapel' building is now home to a fascinating exhibition telling the history of La Seigneurie and Sark's Seigneurs. In words and pictures the display begins with our very first Seigneur, Helier de Carteret, in 1565 and continues over the centuries through the Le Pelleys to the Collings family. The Dame of Sark's life is featured both before, during and after the German occupation. The display ends with personal recollections of Michael Beaumont, our current Seigneur, as well as information on the Seigneurie today, the Seigneurie Gardens Trust and the wonderful wildlife living in and around the Gardens. The display is open every day and entry is included in the fee to enter the Gardens.